Congratulations to all PLP Friends on the EduBlog Awards shortlist

I am very proud to be part of the PLP network and I really appreciate the opportunity to be part of the Voices of the Learning Revolution. It is both challenging and rewarding being one of the contributors to the group blog. Special thanks to for asking me and making this possible! The judging panel for the 2011 EduBlog Awards has posted its final nominees in this year’s contest — and listed below are the PLP colleagues that made the lists.

You can vote here for any or all of the 18 categories until Tuesday, December 13.

Best Teacher Blog (vote here)
Ann Michaelsen, Teaching English with Web 2.0
Shelley Wright, Wright’s Room

Best Student Blog (vote here)
Sara (Ann Michaelsen’s student)

Best Librarian Blog (vote here)
Jenny Luca, Lucacept

Best Class Blog (vote here)
Kathy Cassidy, Mrs. Cassidy’s Grade 1 Classroom Blog

Best Administrator Blog (vote here)
Lyn Hilt, The Principal’s Posts

Best Individual Blog (vote here)

Will Richardson, Read. Write. Connect. Learn.

Best Individual Tweeter (vote here)
Alec Couros, @courosa
Dean Shareski, @shareski

Most Influential Blog Post (vote here)
Will Richardson, “My Teacher Is an App”

Lifetime Achievement (vote here)
Bud (the Teacher) Hunt
Will Richardson
Dean Shareski

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.